Vinyl Collector's Guide: Hell Hath No Fury by Clipse

Hell Hath No Fury is the second studio album by Virginia Beach hip-hop duo Clipse, comprised of brothers Pusha T and Malice. Released in 2006 after years of delays due to internal and label drama, HHNF solidified itself almost immediately as one of rap music’s instant classics and one of our all time favorite records. This is one of hip-hop’s greatest duos at their peak. Now pair that with production creds from another duo at the top of their game and arguably the best to ever do it, The Neptunes, and well, the rest is history.

At its core, Hell Hath No Fury is a lean, furious, cold-blooded album that is vividly to-the-point. The record is packed with coke-infused tales of desperation and distribution, glamour and gloating, while simultaneously showcasing some of The Neptunes finest, most off-kilter beats. The result is a unique, neck-snapping sound that perfectly complements Clipse’s hard-edged flow and raw demeanor. This album has cemented the brothers as one of the most talented and innovative duos of their time and is a must for any true hip-hop head.

Standout Tracks:

- Mr. Me Too (ft. Pharrell Williams)

- Momma I’m So Sorry

- Ride Around Shining (ft. Ab-Liva)

- Keys Open Doors

- Ain’t Cha (ft. Re-Up Gang)

💸  Purchase on vinyl via Discogs

🎧 Stream on Spotify + Apple Music

- Written by Blake Nania